How I Amused Myself Today With HBO Promo Sites

So, HBO has running “Join the Realm“, a little web promotion which allows you to design your own Houses for the Game of Thrones TV series, based on George R. R. Martin’s Song of Ice and Fire.

Here’s some that I played around with today:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

For some reason, House Sabre insists on being “writ small”.

HouseSabre

Of the above, House Jones is probably closest to my heart, but I’m fond of House Shepard and House Bateman as appropriate riffs on the theme of House sigils and “words”. I can’t imagine (unlike most of the others) that anyone else has done a Lady Sabre one.

Further to these, I also present, the Breaking Bad collection. They’re all mine, except House White, which was recommended to me by the brain’s trust at http://haveswordwilltravel.wordpress.com/. I liked it better than what I could come up with, but it’s cheated after a fashion by not limiting itself to the images in the HBO promo suite.

HouseWhite

JoinTheRealm_sigil (2)

JoinTheRealm_sigil (1)

JoinTheRealm_sigil

JoinTheRealm_sigil (3)

Anyway, a bit of fun. Between the upcoming holiday, my job, my other job and my third job – two of which sap a portion of my geek-time and resources, this was a chance to put something up on the blog, albeit something silly to preserve for posterity.

Leave a Reply

